Picture
I use Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram mainly to stay connected with my friends who live in different states.  I'm mainly on Twitter because there are many opportunities for me to enter contests and win free stuff.  Twitter is also the place where I first here about breaking news stories.  With Facebook and Instagram I feel it is more of a popularity contest to see who can have the most friends or followers.  I know many people who add people just so they can get more likes on pictures and to show how many friends they have.  I know people who add someone they only met once just so they can have over a thousand friends.  
I wouldn't consider myself addicted to social media, just because I so rarely go on theses sites.  I would say I'm addicted to my phone, I play games, take pictures, and always check my email.  More recently I have kept my phone extra close to me only because I am excepting a phone call for a new job.  I love my phone, but I could definitely go 24 hours without my phone.




Leave a Reply.